Nonprofit News

Desert Town Hall: 2019 Youth Ambassadors Named

The Board of Directors of Desert Forum, Inc. is pleased to announce the Youth Ambassadors chosen for 2019. These high school students will lead their peers in the upcoming season of Youth Town Hall, presented in connection with Desert Town Hall.

“These young men and women are passionate students, demonstrated leaders, dedicated to their community, and driven to make the world a better place,” said Desert Forum Board President Keith Goff. “They will represent their schools and will work to include the 600 students who will be part of Youth Town Hall this year.”

The students were selected on the merit of their applications, grades, and recommendations by teachers. The opportunity was presented to 22 area high schools – public and private – from Desert Hot Springs to the Salton Sea.

Youth Ambassadors named for 2019 include:

  • Daniela Castillo, Junior – Cathedral City High School
  • Maria Castillo, Senior – Desert Mirage High School
  • Bannon Clark, Junior – Palm Desert High School
  • Karisma Cuevas, Junior – Indio High School
  • Salma Delgado, Junior – Rancho Mirage High School
  • Conor Friedle, Senior – Palm Desert High School
  • Aaron Garcia, Junior – Cathedral City High School
  • Holden Hartle, Senior – Palm Valley School
  • Marilyn Hernandez, Junior – Coachella Valley High School
  • Anna Knall, Junior – Palm Desert High School
  • Avery Kruppe, Freshman – Xavier College Prep
  • Lizbeth Luevano, Junior – La Quinta High School
  • Adriana Oliva, Junior – Cathedral City High School
  • Evelyn Thurman, Sophomore – Xavier College Prep
  • Abigail Uribe, Senior – Shadow Hills High School

Desert Town Hall is the premier lecture series in Indian Wells that presents leaders in politics, business, science, media, the arts, and more. This year the lineup includes:

  • Chris Christie on January 22.  Former federal prosecutor and ABC News contributor who served as the Governor of New Jersey from 2010 to 2018. He headed President Trump’s transition team.
  • Dana Perino on February 12. Former White House press secretary, political commentator, New York Times best-selling author, and host of Fox’s The Daily Briefing with Dana Perino.
  • Robert O’Neill on March 7. Former SEAL Team Six Leader, Naval Special Warfare Development Group, and best-selling author of The Operator: Firing the Shots that Killed Osama bin Laden.
  • Dennis Prager & Adam Carolla on March 24. Dennis Prager is a nationally syndicated conservative radio talk show host and writer. Adam Carolla is a comedian, radio personality, television host, actor, podcaster, and director.

Desert Town Hall is produced by Desert Forum, Inc., a nonprofit 501(c)(3) educational corporation.

Chris Clemens Martello

Phone 760.578.8700

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top